Generation Generation (Wonderland) 1993

1. "Alive" (4:09)
2. "Retro-Vision" (:53)
3. "Believe in Miracles" (3:38)
4. "I Live in Flesh" (5:01)
5. "Revolutionism" (3:34)
6. "Nothing to Give" (4:05)
7. "RM.101" (:39)
8. "Still You Died" (3:57)
9. "Chemikill" (4:38)
10. "Hunger" (4:53)
11. "Psalm 69" [unlisted track #69] (4:23)

Generation are, in a word, FANTASTIC! Generation was a side project of Trouble guitarist Bruce Franklin. "Brutal Reality" heavy metal with a definite industrial flare and is chock full of meaty guitar riffs. Trouble guitarist Bruce Franklin's signature guitar sound is all over this one but the music sounds NOTHING like Trouble but is more akin to Ministry, Circle of Dust or NIN. Unfortunately this was their one and only release.

A couple of useless facts about this CD: After track ten, the disc continues to skip down to track number 69, in which there is a reading of Psalm 69. This album was released in two markets on two different labels, Wonderland and Metal Blade.

Back to Index