Scream On the Cross Regime - Straight Through Your Heart (Retroactive) 2005

1. "Castles in the Sand" (3:38)
2. "Borderline" (3:38)
3. "Give Back your Heart" (4:28)
4. "Waiting for You" (4:04)
5. "To Love Again" (4:32)
6. "Straght Through Your Heart" (3:41)
7. "Lay in on the Line" (3:44)
8. "Love Comes Down" (3:12)
9. "Close to You" [Outake] (3:14)
10. "Moodswing" (4:26)
11. "Louder than Hell" [Outake] (3:36)
12. "To Love Again" [live] (4:53)
13. "Give back your Heart" [live] (5:00)
14. "Boarderline" [live] (3:49)
15. "Casles in the Sand" [live] (3:41)
16. "Love comes Down" [live] (3:41)

Guitarist Rick Martinez was in the California metal band, Soldier. Regime was the band he started following the demise of Soldier. The sound is typical LA, melodic heavy metal. Unfortunately Regime never released an official album, however they did offers several tracks on compilation albums and record some demos. This CD is the result of those songs. Rick is a more than competent guitarist. He offers some choice licks, laid on top of those melodic metal riffs. I believe "Borderline" was a Soldier song before becoming a Regime song. The sound quality isn't the greatest, especially on the poorly recorded live tracks. As such, this disc is more of a collector's disc for the Christian metal enthusiast than it is a frequent player. This CD was limited to only 1000 units.

Back to Index