Despite Chatterbox - Despite (Tooth & Nail) 1994

1. "Torque" (4:25)
2. "Empty" (6:09)
3. "Fallen" (5:55)
4. "Spine" (5:13)
5. "Internal" (:30)
6. "Soulscum" (4:26)
7. "Divide" (3:44)
8. "External" (3:49)
9. "Epignosis" (5:28)
10 "Sunshine" (10:50)

Yet another side project from the ex-Crucified dudes. This one being mostly written by bassist Jeff Belew, but Mark "King" Soloman makes a guest appearance as well. The album is produced by Scott "Circle of Dust" Albert, who also does some of the vocals and guitar work, so it goes without saying that this sounds a lot like Scott Albert's many industrial projects. Lots of interesting samples laid on top of hardcore influenced industrial metal. Interesting footnote in the cover from Jeff that states, "To the Reducers, I'm willing to die to prove my God exists, are you willing to die to prove he doesn't."

Hidden at the end of track ten, after several minutes of silence, there is several minutes of space-like noise.

Back to Index