Clearview (indie) 1998

1. "I Don't Care" (3:51)
2. "Mindcrutch" (2:55)
3. "2000 A.D." (4:03)
4. "You" (4:37)
5. "Fly" (3:25)
6. "All I Need" (2:45)
7. "Broken" (4:07)
8. "Alone" (3:36)
9. "Don't Try" (3:07)

In the mid to late 90's Texas had this cluster of Christian metal bands that all had very similar sounds echoing the Pantera-meets-Korn sound. Bands like Godfear, Eloi and a few others all were gaining a following. Clearview is one such band from this area. This cd is basically just a cd demo as the sound is not really cd quality nor is the artwork of a professional caliber. Still not a bad listen every once and a while. Former Godfear drummer Steve Nichols is listed as a member. I think this band is no more.

Back to Index