Early 1980's hard rock band that features future Giuffria vocals David Glen Eisley.

Soulfly Sorcery - 2 (Old Metal Record) 1982

1. "Born to Rock" (3:23)
2. "Ain't No Turning Back" (3:22)
3. "Shake Me Up" (3:02)
4. "Livin' On the Run" (3:33)
5. "Pride and the Glory" (2:47)
6. "Light At the End of the Tunnel" (4:53)
7. "Believe in Tomorrow" (4:35)
8. "Last to Know" (3:16)
9. "No Good" (3:28)
10. "Angel in the Moon" (3:12)

Sorcery are a vertually unheard of hard rock band with a slightly metallic sheen. Their sound is similar to the harder rocking 70's AOR artists like Whitesnake and even early Triumph. "Born to Rock" especially has that Whitesnake quality to it. This band features the smooth vocals of David Glen Eisley, who would go on to some fame with Angel's keyboardist Gregg Guiffria in his band Guiffria. Sorcery has it's roots in 1970's rock n roll with plently of sing-along choruses and some nice guitar harmonies and leads. The sound quality of the 2000 CD release isn't to bad considering that the masters were not used. According to the liner notes, "old cassettes, reels, and even vinyl had to be dusted off...in hopes of a high quality CD release. After a heap of E.Q. and some tender loving care, here it is." Indeed, Fowley did a good job.

Back to Index