Stand By Tellus - Stand By (Tellurian) 1996

1. "Order" (5:02)
2. "The Ocean Deep" (5:42)
3. "Looking Outside" (6:15)
4. "Driving Through the Haze" (4:57)
5. "Innocence is Bliss" (7:02)
6. "In A Minute" (3:49)
7. "Flap" (5:36)
8. "You Keep Moving Me" (5:26)
9. "Transmission" (5:37)
10. "Unrequited" (8:27)

Got this in an internet trade from someone who said it was "great progressive metal." Well, it is pretty good, but when I think of progressive metal I think of Fates Warning or Dream Theater. Tellus sound more like King's X with a female singer. Heavy, yet melodic with tons of groove and complicated, technical song writing. Good stuff, but not what I was expecting. Cool cover art.

Back to Index