Only the Strong Thor - Only The Strong (Unsound) 1985

1. "2045" (:52)
2. "Only The Strong" (3:06)
3. "Start Raising Hell" (3:50)
4. "Knock 'Em Down" (4:12)
5. "Let The Blood Run Red" (4:28)
6. "When Gods Collide" (4:38)
7. "Rock The City" (4:10)
8. "Now Comes The Storm" (2:57)
9. "Thunder On The Tundra" (3:28)
10. "Hot Flames" (3:10)
11. "Ride Of The Chariots" (3:39)
12. "Invader" (4:00)
13. "Unchained" (5:01)

Leather-clad, muscle-bound, steel bar bending, heavy metal maniac, THOR! Thor look like what Manowar aspired to look like. Together with his band of metal misfits, Thor capitalized on just about every cheesy metal cliché imaginable, yet somehow they created something that was every bit as fun and enjoyable as it was cheesy. Metal romps such as "Let The Blood Run Red" and "Now Comes The Storm" are quite good. Crunchy guitars, blazing solos, thundering drums and some occasional female background vocals heard in the background by a vocalist named Pantera. Thor were cheesy metal, yet enjoyably so!

Back to Index